Search Most Recent The Daily Ozmapolitan
News from Glinda's Great Book of Records
Breaking Silver: Parts 1 and 2

Crawford, Jade
Amazon Digital Services, Inc.

Journey back to Oz in Breaking Silver, from the author of Rough Magic and Amma. Discover the secret of the Silver Shoes. Who made them? And how did they fall into the hands of the so-called Wicked Witch of the East? Meanwhile in Kansas, a boy named Tip explores his shadowy roots. A novel told in seven serialized episodes, Breaking Silver explores the final 48 hours before Dorothy’s arrival in the Land of Oz. Drawn primarily from L. Frank Baum’s earlier Oz novels, the saga also explores rural America through the eyes of the Gales, a family of outcasts haunted by demons within and demons without. Here we meet Tip, the gifted son of a drifting misfit. By the age of five, Tip struggles with questions of identity, chief among them his obscured past and gender identity. As the Gales dive deeper into their own history, the witches of Oz take steps to shield themselves and their homeland from a storm of mythic proportions.

©2002-2024 Blair Frodelius • Blair & Co.